Apapa Area Council

  • Parent Category: MSSNLagos
  • Published in Area Councils

Brief History

The Muslim Students’ Society of Nigeria (MSSN), Shomolu Area Council is one of the foundation Councils of the society established after the first expansion of Local Government Areas in Lagos State from the initial four zones, which existed during the former Western Region. MSSN Shomolu Area Council was named after the then newly created Shomolu Local Government, which cuts across the areas between Lagos Mainland and Kosofe Local Government. After the creation of more Area Councils within Lagos State Area Unit of MSSN Shomolu Area Council now share geographical boundary with Bariga Area Council, Yaba Area Council as well as Ojuwoye Area Council.

Shomolu Area Council has produced many students and series of magnanimous leaders of the society. This was done through carefully planned and implemented programs channeled towards the realization of the aims and objectives of the society (MSSN) at large. This in no overstatement makes Shomolu Area Council “The Council of Pioneers”.

MSSN Shomolu Area Council is a council with a vision and a clear mission, which it pursues effortlessly on a daily bases as it’s own contribution to Islam, in order to improve the present conditions and spiritual status of Muslim Students in particular, and the entire Muslim Ummah at large.

Administrative Focus
The administrative focus for this administration is "Restructuring for excellence through Spiritualism, Secondary School Affairs, Financial Sustainability, Academic Excellence and relations with the community".

Our Networks and Area of Coverage
Shomolu Area Council as a Council under Lagos State Area Unit has it tentacle and jurisdiction cutting across Orile Somolu, Apata, Durosimi, Onipanu, Fola-Agoro, Bajulaiye, Fadeyi, Palmgroove, Abiodun, Odunlade, Okesuna, Debari, Akoka and Pako.

Muhsin Anjorin Amir (President)
Saheed Tijani Aminul’Am (Secretary)
Muhammad Jamiu Adekoya Public Relations Officer (PRO)
Abdullahi Titilope Aminul Mal (Financial Secretary)
Rasheedah Uthman Amirah (Female President)
Mulkah Agbosasa Secretary (Sisters' Circle)
Idera Mosque, Akinola Street, Laide Bus Stop, Bariga.
P.O.Box 88 Akoka, Lagos .
Usrah Centre
Venue : Shomolu Central Mosque, Durosimi Street, Besides Shomolu Local Government Secretariat, Somolu , Lagos
Time: Every Friday , 4.30 – 6.00 pm.
Contact E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact Telephone: 07042668858, 08026944449, 07043278767, 07045092867
  • Usrah Gathering
  • Executives/General Meetings
  • Secondary School Counselling Programme
  • Secondary School Co-ordination
  • Somolu Muslim Community Hijrah Awareness
  • Youth Conference
  • Assembly of Muslim Prefects and Executives
  • Moderators’ Forum
  • Public Lectures
  • Muslim Brothers’ Awareness Forum (MUBAF)
  • Muslim Sisters’ Awareness Forum (MUSAF)
  • Humanitarian/Welfare Service
  • Leadership Seminar
  • Ramadan Lectures, Visitations and I’tikaf
  • Mosque Cleaning
  • MSS Week
  • Sisters’ Seminar
  • Camping Programmes
Central Branches under the Council
Secondary School Branches
  • Angus Memorial Senior high School, Igbobi, Morocco, Somolu
  • Somolu Senior High School, Igbobi, Morocco, Somolu
  • Igbobi Junior Secondary School, Igbobi, Morocco, Somolu
  • Morocco Junior Secondary School, Igbobi, Morocco, Somolu
  • MIMS Comprehensive College, Bajulaiye, Shomolu

Subscribe for Updates